Volvo On Call app

Deactivate the connection between the car and the Volvo On Call * app

Updated 6/5/2020

Deactivate the connection between the car and the Volvo On Call * app

You must not change or delete your Volvo ID if you sell your car, your Volvo ID is personal. However, you need to end car ownership and the link between the Volvo On Call app and your Volvo as well as delete all personal user data from your car.

End car ownership and the link between the Volvo On Call app and your car

Log in to your Volvo On Call app. If you do not have access to the Volvo On Call app, contact your Volvo dealer and explain that you want to sell your car.

Select the More tab.

Click on Connected cars.

Select the relevant car.

Under End car ownership, select I no longer own this Volvo and then enter your Volvo On Call PIN code. This deletes your user history, your driving journal and other user accounts.

Contact your Volvo dealer, who will delete your contact details in its systems.

If you have the opportunity, notify your buyer that they should contact an authorised Volvo dealer in order to reactivate Volvo On Call and provide their contact details. Volvo On Call will be active until the subscription expires.

Change of owner when changing country

If you purchase a car and import it to another country, you should make sure you visit a dealer in the country in which you purchase the car, who will delete all customer data from its systems. You make another visit to a dealer in the country to which you imported the car.


Did this help?