Sensus Connect

Restore settings in settings view

Updated 11/25/2019

Restore settings in settings view

All changed settings can be restored to their default values at once in settings view. It is recommended that you do this before you sell your car.

Restore types

There are different types of restore operation for the settings in the settings view:

  • Factory reset – clears all data and media and restores all settings to their defaults.
  • Reset Personal Settings – clears personal data and restores personal settings to their defaults.

Restore settings

To restore data in one or more of the ways listed above, follow the instructions below.

Press Settings in top view in the centre display.

Press SystemFactory reset.

Select the restore type required.

A pop-up window is displayed.

Press OK to confirm the restore operation.

For the Reset Personal Settings option, the restore operation is confirmed by pressing Reset for the active profile or Reset for all profiles.

Selected settings are restored.

Car model/model year

XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 onwards

S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 onwards

XC40, XC60, XC60 Twin Engine, V90 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 onwards

V60, V60 Twin Engine and V60 Cross Country of model year 2019 onwards

S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2020 onwards

The range of models may vary depending on market.


This article is applicable to

Car model/model year

XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 onwards

S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 onwards

XC40, XC60, XC60 Twin Engine, V90 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 onwards

V60, V60 Twin Engine and V60 Cross Country of model year 2019 onwards

S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2020 onwards

The range of models may vary depending on market.


Did this help?