The purpose is to inform about Volvo's user terms and conditions and policy for data sharing. By accepting data sharing, the user accepts that certain information is sent from the car. This is required so that certain services and apps can have full functionality.
The data sharing function for online services and apps is deactivated by default. Data sharing needs to be activated so that certain online services and apps in the car can be used. Data sharing can be set from the centre display's settings menu.
Privacy and data sharing settings are unique for every driver profile.