Practical information on Volvo On Call

Changing owner for cars with Volvo On Call

Обновления 7/23/2018

After changing owner, it is essential to cancel the Volvo On Call service.

Closing the Volvo On Call service

Contact a Volvo retailer in the event of change of ownership in order to close the service. The retailer cancels the subscription and deletes the service history. The service can also be closed using the Volvo On Call app.

In the event of change of ownership it is important to reset personal settings and user data in the car to the original factory settings. This is performed via the settings menu in the centre display.

Starting the Volvo On Call service

Buying a used car with Volvo On Call:

The new owner contacts their Volvo retailer, who transfers the time remaining on the subscription to the new owner. It is important that the contact details are updated for Volvo On Call to work and that the previous owner does not have access to Volvo On Call services in the car. The new owner is given a personal four-digit PIN code, which is required to identify themselves as the owner (or another authorised person) and gain access to certain services.


Это помогло?