Settings

Resetting user data when the vehicle changes owners

Updated 5/18/2020

Resetting user data when the vehicle changes owners

If the vehicle changes owners, all user data and system settings should be reset to factory defaults.

Vehicle settings can be reset at different levels. Reset all user data and system settings to their original factory defaults when the vehicle changes owner. It is also important to change the owner of the Volvo On Call service.


Did this help?