The data sharing function for connected services and apps is disabled by defaultDoes not apply to Volvo On Call .. For certain connected services and apps in the vehicle to work, data sharing must be activated. Data sharing can be set from the center display's settings menu or when the services or apps are started in the center display.
Privacy and data sharing
The software update that became available in November 2017 introduced privacy and data sharing settings for connected services and downloaded apps. These settings can be found under Privacy and data in the settings menu in the vehicle's center display.
There, you can choose which connected services will be allowed to share data. Data sharing for downloaded apps can also be disabled there. Note that services and apps cannot be used as intended if data sharing is disabled.
After a factory reset or e.g. a workshop visit or a software update, your data sharing preferences may be reset to default settings. You will then need to reactivate data sharing for connected services and downloaded apps.
Settings for privacy and data sharing are unique for each driver profile.