You can choose to deactivate data sharing for Volvo On Call. Note that most Volvo On Call functions need to be able to share data in order for you to be able to use them. If you have connected your vehicle to the Volvo On Call app, a message will appear in the app if the data sharing function is deactivated for the service.
It is only for your Volvo On Call services that the data sharing settings are activated as standard. Sharing of data for your other connected services and downloaded apps will continue to be deactivated and will need to be activated in order to be used.
For vehicles of model year 2016 (manufactured 2015 to the beginning of 2016), the software update released in June 2018 is required to deactivate data sharing for Volvo On Call via the settings in Privacy and data.
Vehicle model/model year
XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 and later with installed or updated software available from November 2017 onwards
S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 and later with installed or updated software available from November 2017 onwards
XC60, XC60 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 and later with installed or updated software available from November 2017 onwards
XC40, V60, V60 Cross Country, S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2019 onwards