Camera view when reversing
When reverse gear is engaged, the screen shows the 360° view if it or any of the side views was the last used camera view, otherwise the rear view is shown.
Camera view for manual camera activation
Activate the parking camera with this button in the centre display's function view. The screen then initially shows the last used camera view. However, after each engine start, the previously shown side view is replaced by the 360° view and the previously shown zoomed rear view is replaced by the rear view.
- Illuminated button – the function is activated.
- Extinguished button – the function is deactivated.
Automatic deactivation of camera
The front view extinguishes at 25 km/h (16 mph) to avoid distracting the driver – it reactivates automatically if the speed drops to 22 km/h (14 mph) within 1 minute, on the condition that the speed has not exceeded 50 km/h (31 mph).
Other camera views are extinguished at 15 km/h (9 mph) and not reactivated.