You can choose yourself to deactivate data sharing for Volvo On Call. Note that most of the Volvo On Call functions need to be able to share data for you to be able to use them. If you have connected your car to the Volvo On Call app, a message will appear in the app if the data sharing function is deactivated for the service.
The data sharing settings are only activated as standard for your Volvo On Call services. Sharing of data for your other online services and downloaded apps will continue to be deactivated and will need to be selected for activation in order to enable their use.