Volvo On Call app

Deactivate the connection between car and Volvo On Call* app

Updated 5/18/2020

Deactivate the connection between car and Volvo On Call* app

Volvo ID is personal and does not need to be changed or deleted if you sell your car. However, you need to end the ownership and the link between the Volvo On Call app and the car, as well as delete all personal user data from the car.

Log in to the Volvo On Call app. If you do not have access to the app, contact your Volvo dealer and explain that you want to sell your car.

Go to the More tab.

Select Connected cars.

Select the relevant car.

Under Ending ownership, select I no longer own this Volvo and then enter your Volvo On Call PIN code. This deletes your user history, your driving journal and other user accounts.

Contact your Volvo dealer, who will delete your contact details in its systems.

If you have the opportunity, notify the buyer that they should contact an authorised Volvo dealer in order to reactivate Volvo On Call and provide their contact details. Volvo On Call will be active until the subscription expires.


Did this help?