User profiles

Link key to user profile

Updated 5/12/2021

Link key to user profile

It is possible to connect your key to a profile. The profile along with all of its settings will then be automatically selected every time the car is used with that specific key.

The first time the key is used, it is not linked to any specific profile. The Owner profile or the last profile used is activated automatically when the car is started.

Linking a key to a profile

Note

If the key was previously linked to another profile, the link is moved from the previous profile to the active profile.

Press .

Select Profiles.

Select Connect key to profile to connect a selected key to a profile.

It is only possible to connect a profile to the key that is currently being used in the car. If there are multiple keys in the car, the message More than one key found. Place the key you want to connect on the backup reader. will be displayed

P6-1746-XC40- Backup start place in tunnel console

Backup reader's location in the tunnel console.

Disconnecting a key from a profile

Press .

Select Profiles.

Select Disconnect key from profile to remove the active profile from the connected key.

It is possible to disconnect a key from a profile even if the key is not in the car.


Did this help?