Volvo On Call app

Using the driving journal with the Volvo On Call* app

Updated 11/9/2020

Using the driving journal with the Volvo On Call* app

The Volvo On Call app can automatically create a drive log which allows you to view a summary of your car journeys. It is possible, for example, to categorise and name trips, and export the driving journal.

Activating or deactivating driving journal

You can switch the driving journal on/off in the app settings in the tab.

When the driving journal is enabled, all users linked to your account can see the journeys made with your car. Journeys made over the last 100 days are saved. If the driving journal is disabled, the car stops sending information on new journeys. None of the phones connected to your account will be able to see new entries in the journal log.

Note that existing journeys are not deleted if the driving journal is disabled.

Export driving journal

It is possible to transfer the data from the driving journal to other formats. This function can be used to create business expense reports for company cars, for example. Information is stored on the journeys made with the car over the last 100 days. We recommend that you export your driving journal to your email address so that you do not lose information on any journeys more than 100 days old.

You can export the driving journal to your email by editing the driving journal in the tab. The journal log can be sent as an Excel, CSV, or text file. The file can be opened on the computer using software such as Microsoft Excel, Apple Numbers, Google Docs or OpenOffice Calc.

Categorise journeys

In the view with driving journal it is possible to categorise journeys in accordance with Work, Private or Uncategorised. Trips can be filtered according to categories, and you can also choose which trips are to be displayed depending on the time range.

Delete journey from driving journal

You can delete a journey from the driving journal by selecting Edit in the driving journal. Highlight the journey(s) you want to delete, and tap on Edit.

If several accounts are linked to the car, all will see the same view from the Volvo On Call data server. This means that if you delete a journey, change names or group journeys on a phone, these changes will take effect for all users for whom the information is displayed.

Name journeys

You can name your journeys and add your own notes. Select the journey you want to edit in the driving journal and add Title or Note.


Did this help?