You can choose yourself to deactivate data sharing for Volvo On Call. Note that most of the Volvo On Call functions need to be able to share data for you to be able to use them. If you have connected your car to the Volvo On Call app, a message will appear in the app if the data sharing function is deactivated for the service.
The data sharing settings are only activated as standard for your Volvo On Call services. Sharing of data for your other connected services and downloaded apps will continue to be deactivated and will need to be selected for activation in order to enable their use.
For cars of model year 2016 (manufactured 2015 up to the start of 2016) a software update is required, which was released in June 2018, in order to be able to be deactivate data sharing for Volvo On Call via the settings in Privacy and data.
Car model/model year
XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 onwards with installed or updated software available from and including November 2017
S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 onwards with installed or updated software available from and including November 2017
XC40, XC60, XC60 Twin Engine, V90 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 onwards with installed or updated software available from and including November 2017
V60, V60 Twin Engine and V60 Cross Country of model year 2019 onwards
S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2020 onwards
The range of models may vary depending on market.