Ignition positions

The car's electrical system can be set in different levels/positions and in this way make the different functions available.

In order to facilitate the use of a limited number of functions with the engine switched off, the car's electrical system can be set in three different levels – 0, I and II. These levels are described with the denomination "ignition position" throughout the owner's manual.

The following table shows the functions available in each ignition position/level:

  • Odometer, clock and temperature gauge are illuminated1.
  • Power* seats can be adjusted.
  • The centre display is started and can be used1.
  • The infotainment system can be used1.

In this mode, the functions are controlled by time and are switched off automatically after a short while.

  • Sunroof, power windows, 12V power socket in the passenger compartment, Bluetooth, navigation, phone, ventilation fan and windscreen wipers can be used.
  • Power seats can be adjusted.
  • 12 V power sockets* in the cargo area can be used.

Power is taken from the battery in this ignition position.

  • The headlamps come on.
  • Warning/indicator lamps illuminate for 5 seconds.
  • Several other systems are activated. However, heating in seat cushions and the rear window can only be activated after the car has been started.

This ignition position consumes a lot of current from the battery and should therefore be avoided!

  1. 1 Also activated when the door is opened.
  2. * Option/accessory.