Closing the Volvo On Call service
Contact a Volvo dealer in the event of change of ownership in order to close the service. The dealer cancels the subscription and deletes the service history. The service can also be closed using the Volvo On Call app.
In the event of change of ownership it is important to reset personal settings and user data in the car to the original factory settings.
Starting the Volvo On Call service
Buying a used car with Volvo On Call:
The new owner contacts his/her dealer who transfers the remaining time of the subscription to the new owner. It is important that the contact details are updated for Volvo On Call to work, and that the previous owner does not have access to services in the car. The new owner is given a personal four-digit PIN code, which is required to identify him/her as the owner (or another authorised person) in order to gain access to certain services.