Volvo On Call Change of ownership

Volvo On Call Change of ownership

If you buy a used car which is equipped with Volvo On Call, there are a couple of things you need to do before you can use the Volvo On Call services. These steps are described in this article.

Used car with Volvo On Call

If you have bought a used car with Volvo On Call, follow the instructions below.

Instructions

Contact your Volvo dealer. You need to identify yourself as the owner of the vehicle.

If it has not been done already, the dealer will delete the former owner's information and replace this with your contact details. When you buy a Volvo On Call car, the time left on the previous owner's subscription is transferred to the buyer. Your Volvo dealer informs you about the status of your car's Volvo On Call subscription. This information can also be found in the Volvo On Call app under Volvo On Call-subscription by selecting the Car tab and then pressing Show details.

Your dealer will automatically generate a Volvo On Call PIN via e-mail or SMS. Save the PIN code in a safe place.

Create a Volvo ID and connect the Volvo On Call app to your car, see Getting started with Volvo On Call.

P3/P4 - Support site - On Call-button

The PIN code for Volvo On Call is used for some of the Volvo On Call-services, e.g. when ending car ownership or deleting other users connected to the car. Entering the PIN code demonstrates that you are an authorised user. You should protect and remember your code in the same way as other PIN codes.

Sell a car with Volvo On Call

You must not change or delete your Volvo ID if you sell your car, your Volvo ID is personal. However, you need to end car ownership and the link between the Volvo On Call app and your Volvo as well as delete all personal user data from your car, see the instructions below.

Terminate the link between the Volvo On Call app and your car

Log in to your Volvo On Call app. If you do not have access to the Volvo On Call app, contact your Volvo dealer and explain that you want to sell your car.

Select the More tab.

Click Connected cars.

Select the relevant car.

Under End ownership, select I no longer own this Volvo and enter your Volvo On Call PIN code. This deletes your user history, you driving journal and other user accounts.

Contact your Volvo dealer, who will delete your contact details in its systems.

If you have the opportunity, notify your buyer that they should contact their Volvo dealer in order to reactivate Volvo On Call and provide their contact details. Volvo On Call will be active until the subscription expires.

Change of owner to a different country

If you purchase a car in another country in order to import it, you should make sure you visit an authorised Volvo dealer in the country where you purchase the car for the dealer to delete all customer data from its system. In the country to which you import the car, you must then again visit an authorised Volvo dealer and follow the instructions in the section above: 'Used car with Volvo On Call'.

Car model/model year

Cars of model year 2012 and later equipped with Volvo On Call

System

Volvo On Call

This article is applicable to

Car model/model year

Cars of model year 2012 and later equipped with Volvo On Call

System

Volvo On Call

Listed under topics

Car systems Accounts & Login Volvo On Call

Related information

Volvo On Call Volvo On Call PIN code Getting started with Volvo On Call Delete user data from your Volvo

Help us by rating this article

Thank you for your feedback