Sensus Connect

Delete user data from your Volvo

Updated 1/21/2020

Delete user data from your Volvo

If you are going to sell a Volvo which is equipped with Sensus Connect, you should delete all personal data from the car and restore the car to its original factory settings.

Restore your connected car

To restore your car to factory settings and delete user data, see the video tutorial or follow the instructions below.

Delete user data

Instructions

On the centre console: Press MY CAR and then select OK/MENU.

In the Sensus Connect menu: Select Settings and press OK/MENU.

On the centre console: Select Reset to factory settings.

User data is reset and personal settings in menus are assigned the factory settings.

You can also ask your Volvo dealer to restore the car for you.

If your Volvo is equipped with Volvo On CallApplicable to Volvo On Call markets only., you must terminate the Volvo On Call service. This is done by contacting your Volvo dealer, see Volvo On Call Change of ownership.

Car model/model year

S60, V60 and XC60 from and including model year 2014 to and including 2018Equipped with Sensus Connect.

V40, V70, XC70 and S80 from and including model year 2015 to and including 2019Equipped with Sensus Connect.

The range of models, systems and services may vary depending on market.

For car models from and including model year 2020, see on-line manual for the model concerned.


This article is applicable to

Car model/model year

S60, V60 and XC60 from and including model year 2014 to and including 2018.

V40, V70, XC70 and S80 from and including model year 2015 to and including 2019.

The range of models, systems and services may vary depending on market.

For car models from and including model year 2020, see on-line manual for the model concerned.


Did this help?