Using the driving journal with the Volvo On Call* app
Activating or deactivating driving journal
When the driving journal is enabled, all users linked to your account can see the journeys made with your car. Journeys made over the last 100 days are saved. If the driving journal is disabled, the car stops sending information on new journeys. None of the phones connected to your account will be able to see new entries in the journal log.
Note that existing journeys are not deleted if the driving journal is disabled.
Export driving journal
It is possible to transfer the data from the driving journal to other formats. This function can be used to create business expense reports for company cars, for example. Information is stored on the journeys made with the car over the last 100 days. We recommend that you export your driving journal to your email address so that you do not lose information on any journeys more than 100 days old.
In the view with driving journal it is possible to categorise journeys in accordance with Work, Private or Uncategorised. Trips can be filtered according to categories, and you can also choose which trips are to be displayed depending on the time range.
Delete journey from driving journal
If several accounts are linked to the car, all will see the same view from the Volvo On Call data server. This means that if you delete a journey, change names or group journeys on a phone, these changes will take effect for all users for whom the information is displayed.
You can name your journeys and also add notes.