Resetting user data
- app settings
- network settings (only by admin)
- factory reset (only by admin) – profiles, user data, connected keys and personal settings are deleted.
In the event of a change of ownership, user data and system settings must be restored via factory reset.
Restoring settings via the centre display
The user profile must have administrative privileges in order to be able to reset network settings or reset the car to factory settings, which are obtained by clicking the Become an admin option in Profile settings. The owner profile always has administrator privileges.
A factory reset also requires all keys for the car to be inside the car.