Explore your manual
Many of the settings made in the car can be adapted according to the driver's personal preferences and can be saved in one or more driver profiles.
Renaming a driver profile
It is possible to change the name of the different driver profiles used in the car. A profile that is linked to Care Key cannot be renamed.
Link key to driver profile
It is possible to link your key to a driver profile. The driver profile along with all of its settings will then be automatically selected every time the car is used with that specific key.
Protect driver profile
In some cases it is preferable not to save various settings defined in the car to the active driver profile. In this case, it is possible to protect the driver profile. A profile that is linked to Care Key cannot be protected.
Selecting driver profile
When the centre display has been started, the selected driver profile is shown at the top of the screen. The driver profile last used is the one that will be active next time the car is unlocked. It is possible to change to another driver profile after the car has been unlocked. However, if the key has been linked to a driver profile then this is what is selected when the car is started.
Resetting settings in the driver profiles
Settings that have been saved to one or more driver profiles can be reset if the car is stationary.