Ignition modes

The vehicle's ignition can be put in various modes (levels) to make different functions available.

To enable the use of a limited number of functions when the engine is not running, the ignition can be put in one of three different levels: 0, I and II. These levels are referred to as "ignition modes" in the Owner's Manual.

The following table shows which functions are available in each ignition mode:

  • The odometer, clock and temperature gauge are illuminated1.
  • The power* seats can be adjusted.
  • The center display is activated and can be used1.
  • The infotainment system can be used1.

In this mode, the functions are available for a limited time and then switch off automatically.

  • The panoramic roof, power windows, 12-volt electrical socket in the passenger compartment, Bluetooth, navigation, phone, blower and windshield wipers can be used.
  • The power seats can be adjusted.
  • The 12-volt electrical socket* in the cargo compartment can be used.
  • The infotainment system starts up automatically if it was on when the ignition was switched off.

Electrical current will be taken from the battery in this ignition mode.

  • The headlights illuminate.
  • Warning/indicator lights illuminate for 5 seconds.
  • A number of other systems are activated. However, seat and rear window heating can only be activated when the engine is running.

This ignition mode uses a lot of current from the battery and should be avoided whenever possible!

  1. 1 Also activated when the door is opened.
  2. * Option/accessory.