Sensus Connect

Resetting settings in the settings view

Updated 11/25/2019

Resetting settings in the settings view

It is possible to reset all changed settings in the settings view to standard values all at once. It is recommended to do the following before selling the vehicle.

Reset types

There are different types of restore operation for the settings in the settings view:

  • Factory Reset - clears all data and media as well as resets all settings to standard values.
  • Reset Personal Settings - clears personal data as well as resets personal settings to standard values.

Resetting settings

To perform one or more of the above listed resets, follow the instructions below.

Press Settings in the top view in the center display.

Press SystemFactory Reset.

Select desired type of reset.

A pop-up window appears.

Press OK to confirm the reset.

For the Reset Personal Settings option, the reset is confirmed by pressing Reset for the active profile or Reset for all profiles.

Selected settings reset.

Vehicle model/model year

XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 onwards

S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 onwards

XC60, XC60 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 onwards

XC40, V60, V60 Cross Country, S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2019 onwards


This article is applicable to

Vehicle model/model year

XC90 and XC90 Twin Engine of model year 2016 onwards

S90, V90 and V90 Cross Country of model year 2017 onwards

XC60, XC60 Twin Engine and S90 Twin Engine of model year 2018 onwards

XC40, V60, V60 Cross Country, S60 and S60 Twin Engine of model year 2019 onwards


Did this help?